About Me

Brandi Alyssa Lemon

The Short:
I'm a Knitting Nerdfighter with a Biology Degree. Believer in the impossible and the fantastic. Oregon raised and Kentucky educated.

Who I Am:
I'm a silly 2011 graduate of Berea College. I left school with a biology degree and dreams of going to graduate school, maybe doing some research, and eventually teaching high school biology. Instead, I've been jobless since graduation, lived in three different states, and bummed beds from friends. My luck has changed though! I'm a Laboratory Animal Technician at the Oregon National Primate Research Center in Beaverton, Oregon.

What I'm Blogging About:

As I embark on the next part of my life (finally), I am attempting to document it in various ways and keep in contact with people in places other than Facebook.

Fun Facts:

Born August 21, 1989 in Portland, Oregon
Hometown is Burns, Oregon
3 siblings (one older brother, John, one younger brother, James, and one younger step-sister, Destiny)
I've lived in four states and two countries so far
-Oregon (born and raised), Kentucky, North Carolina, and Louisiana
-Queensland, Australia (studied abroad in 2009)

My Likes:
Writing, doodling, fiction books (sci-fi, fantasy, mystery, general fiction), photography, Harry Potter (huge Potterhead), coffee, rice, noodles, sushi, pie, lots of fruit, lots of veggies, cookies, cheese, pistachios, Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, let's just say lots of food, knitting, cooking, baking, coloring, cool colors (blues, greens, and purples), movies (comedy, some chick flicks, sci-fi, fantasy, adventure), listening to music, gaming, biology, and the list is still growing.

My Dislikes:
Smoking, high heels, cherry pie, jackfruit, starfruit, grape-flavored things (jelly, candy, juice, etc.), physics class, ink on my skin (guarantees no tattoos for me), statistics, non-fiction books in general (there are very few I've read and liked), and rap music.